Major Project: Week Four Reflection

The past week, I have spent half of the week in reaching architectural visualisation, 3D architectural visualisation and futuristic exterior designs. The research has enabled me to recognise the importance of visualisation as it allows viewers to understand what kind of building I will be making through sketches as well as research in exterior designs which has inspired me when it comes to the details of the building such as the doors and windows.

For the other half of the week, I was continuing producing more sketches of the building to show a clearer picture of the location and surroundings of the building. Besides this, I am also working on the presentation slides for next week. Therefore, had a productive week from forefront researching to sketching. Next week, I should be working on the initial model of the building in Autodesk 3ds Max.

Leave a Reply

