Major Project: Lumion Experimentation

As the tutor suggested during the individual tutorial, I have downloaded a trial version of the Lumion to experience the flythrough functionality as well as other offered features such as adding effects and objects into the scene. However, my laptop’s GPU isn’t very high which causes the performance slow as it takes longer to render the scene.

The user interface is simple and easy to use as I can learn very quickly, I have tried to record a flythrough video and it plays smoothly but when it comes to rendering it into a video clip it can take a least three hours even at low resolution. For the purpose of experimentation, I won’t be rendering it into a video clip but I can record my screen so at least I can see how it might turn out when it complete.

Created By: Francisco

Flythrough Experimentation

Created By: Francisco

Reference:

Try | Lumion. 2017. Try | Lumion. [ONLINE] Available at: https://lumion3d.com/free-trial.html. [Accessed 07 July 2017].

Leave a Reply

