Major Project: Individual Tutorial

Yesterday, I had an individual tutorial with the award tutor to discuss the current process of the project. I have discussed that the main cause of the highly complex poly counts was to do with the organic textures I created in 3ds max. Fortunately, that the issue has been resolved as the organic texture will be created in Photoshop and I have already applied some of the textures onto the model.

However, there are some texture issues which I have raised with the tutor and recommend that I should look into seamless repeat tutorials as this could be the issue. Another area which I need to perform a fly through, an experiment in Unity to see how it would look like.

Therefore, by the end of this week, I am hoping to complete the texturing stage as well as have done an experiment in Unity, before I start recording the final fly through of the artefact to showcase its aesthetics and its features next week.

FullSizeRender (3)
Professor Feedback
Leave a Reply

